I’m not bigger than anyone

! Wow! ……. Get off the helicopter to shake hands with a soldier…..!

Something in the air … Yes….. Gentlemen, I feel strongly fleet a question: What was it that motivated the president of the most powerful nation in the world to perform this act?

The sense of humanity, education, protocol, respect, intelligence or who knows what biological mechanism was what drove their steps to leave that huge steel bird, and approaching to that marine to shake his hand, and to put an affectionate slap on his right arm.

I think in the creation of this scene had deeper feelings, there was more than the need to correct an oversight or neglect of an act of formalism, I think that combined heart and mind to make that moment something beyond a simple greeting, make a show of sportsmanship, humility and love.

The brief smile of the marine shows immense surprise, the great impression and a heart beating accelerated, tremendously excited to be the cause of this simple but momentous event, where a globally important character behaves in a simple, simple, humble, but that emit a glow of greatness that drove him, and rose him to locate him in a magnanimous glowing seat of honor.

I would say at that moment, in the inner being of the president, a boil of humanism was saying that we are all brothers….. that soldier is also my friend, that soldier is also alike  to me, that soldier is part of this global conglomerate where all are equal, where all breathe the same air, where all receive  light and live because the same sun ……… Simply that soldier is a man of flesh and blood like me….

 I think the president saying, My God, I am the president but I’m not bigger than anyone.

I don’t think need to wait for history for it write in golden letters the course of this president…….. Its shine and looks….. it note, it feels…….. Barack Obama, the President of the most powerful nation in the world, the representative of the largest democracy in the world…….. Already shines with own light…!

 

Only love and humility will be able to positively change the world

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment